More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Genji: Days of the Blade Member Review for the PS3

By:
Warrior-101
12/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Game Republic 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Unpolished, Un-inspiring and Un-worthy of it's status as a PS3 game

I had a choice... Motorstorm or Genji, I had never heard of either, so I opted for Genji - terrible mistake.... 
Gameplay

Revolves around pressing 'square' and thats about it. They're four characters in the game, yet only two of them are worth playing as: Yoshitsimue?? Yoshitsumu?? Or whatever is used for the mind-numbingly dull square square square square bashing until a boss. Benki?? Benkei?? Or whatever is used for square square square square bashing against a boss. Unfortunately for the developers they could not make the square square square square combo work for the other two characters, their slashing ends up missed or you shouting "STOP HACKING YOU MORON" at the telly, it is at that precise moment; where you realise that this game is utter garbage and try to flag it off to a friend for a tenner.
Graphics

This stops this game from getting even less than a D, the graphics are actually rather nice; good environments, good textures etc bla bla, it's just a shame that you will not be able to see these details, as you'll be constantly looking at the mini-map and pressing square when you think you are near an enemy; obviously the developers like this kinda-thing and thought it would be cool to make a camera so hideously bad.
Story

Best part of the game, story ain't half bad and would probably be the only reason you would think of continuing playing this game.
Sound

A sense of deja vu, as every square you press is a grunt; happy days. Mediocre at best.
Replay Value

If you've managed to get through one playthrough, I can bet my left arm that you WILL NOT want to play this game again, unless you download some costumes from the PS Store, for obsessed japanese genji folk I imagine.

Overall this game is not worth your time or money, damn I wish I chose Motorstorm.

 

 

 


More information about Genji: Days of the Blade
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1152 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus