More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Genji: Days of the Blade Member Review for the PS3

supersonicjoker By:
supersonicjoker
03/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Game Republic 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

This game just goes to show you can't trust reviews.  Everyone is different and everyone likes different things.  What appeals to one may not to the next.  I myself was told by an employee the other day as I was about to purchase this game not to.  It was at Gamestop.  They actually pretty much wouldn't let me purchase it because they told me it was so bad.  Well I went back their today and got it anyway.  I thought, man I just want to see for myself what the PS3 released exclusively with this new machine.  And I had read all the reviews on here and in the mags.  And man, I am just so pleasantly surprised I can't tell you.  oK I can tell you.   I'm pleasantly surprised how good this game is!  I don't know why everyone's tripping on this.
     First of all you have to understand it's a Japanese game with Japanese mythology.  I happen to love their mythology (from what I know of it which isn't alot) but I love their ideas and versions of spirits and magic and the Japanese style artwork.  I dig it.    To me this game is like a Japanese version of Lord of the Rings games.  That's the closest thing I can compare it to.  The gameplay is basically the same.  For one thing, the graphics are incredible.  I mean not average.....not better than average, I'm talking incredible.   There's some cut scenes too that will blow your mind.  I like this game cause it's different.  I've never played anything exactly like this.  I've played similar games but nothing just like this.  There's weapons and moves and magic and stuff I've never seen. You can instantly switch between any of your characters and each has different strengths depending on the situation you may need a different character.  Heck I just played it for about 3 or 4 hours at least straight the first time I played it.  And I can't wait to get back into it.  So my recommendation is if you've purchased a Playstation 3, I highly recommend this game because it will showcase some of the power of this console with the awesome graphics and gameplay.  It's definitely worth playing and most places have cut the price down for the used ones to around  45 bucks now so pick it up.


More information about Genji: Days of the Blade
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1385 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus