More Reviews
REVIEWS NBA LIVE 15 Review
Yes, NBA Live was horrible last year. But this year's entry is a vast improvement. Just give it a try.

Dungeon of the Endless Review
A roguelike that’s equal parts charming and challenging with a turn-based twist.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Resident Evil Revelations 2 Preview
Capcom returns to the episodic format that entertained us in the first game of the sub series published on Nintendo 3DS and followed with a console release. What will Claire and company uncover this time?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP LinksOcarina This is another article from Blistered Thumbs I wrote, back from the dead after being buried in the way-back machine. I posted this back in April of 2013, and many of the issues present seem to be prevalent right now in some cases, namely the decrees of sexism and misogony. Considering current...

Grand Theft Auto IV Member Review for the PS3

By:
aidan
05/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Take 2 
DEVELOPER Rockstar 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Intense Violence, Blood, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Partial Nudity, Use of Drugs and Alcohol

What do these ratings mean?

I guess this is why I continue to read the reviews on GR.  This is the first site I've seen that hasn't jumped all over GTA 4's nuts, saying things like "definitely game of the year".   I could see saying that if it were say, October 2001 and we were all playing GTA 3 for the first time.  It's about time someone mentioned that, um... this is about 95% the same as San Andreas.  Now it has a multiplayer mode that I won't play because the combat controls still blow, woohoo.  Don't get me wrong, it's a very cool game and I will definitely be wasting quite a few hours of my life playing it, but it's not going to revolutionize anything in the game industry. 


More information about Grand Theft Auto IV
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution