More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Haze Member Review for the PS3

By:
Oscihedgehog
06/15/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Free Radical 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

I bought this gaming half expecting the world of it, Nectar supposedly making you next to invincible and a gigantic array of future tech and weapons. Boy was that a let down... The guns in this are like the difference between teams in strategy games of old- Basically the same but with a few numbers changed and a different paint job (except for the Rebels Flamthrower and gating-esque gun). I got playing and though well perhaps it will be awesome fun, despite the lack of an armoury that a private army would likely have, let alone a government run army. Dissapointed again, the gameplay was somewhat bland, lacking real challenge until you whack it up to hardest when you get slaughtered by mad nectar aimbots...which isnt too fun. The graphics could be pretty, but like all games nowadays they have used that most beutiful palette of brown- grey, but for kicks they added yellow, sparesly dotting it on and around anything Mantel-owned. The multiplayer is better then the single player I would say...but there isnt enough variety, play the same map a few times and you can win it easily enough assuming the other team isnt entirely composed of snipers, which it often is.
Overall a fairly average game, which is a disspointment as it is from the guys who brought us the joy of Timesplitters, as in the review.
Oh well, better luck next time...


More information about Haze
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1054 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution