More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Injustice: Gods Among Us Member Review for the PS3

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
04/19/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Warner Bros. Interactive 
DEVELOPER NetherRealm Studios 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?


I wrote a full, drawn-out diatribe of this game which you can read by clicking here:  

The developers of  Injustice would have done better to simply copy MK vs. DCU and simply add more combat zones, characters and special moves.  This game could have been awesome, but the developers T-rated it, and created another mindless kiddie game in the line of Dragon Ball Z and Smash Bros.

The characters are decent in number but they are poorly balanced and fighting feels horribly awkward. They take too long to auto-rotate when you jump over the other character and they all suffer balancing issues. The super moves are very difficult to dodge and become even more repetitive than the "X-Ray" moves in Mortal Kombat 9. In retrospect, the RAGE system in MK vs. DCU wasn't so bad. 

I was expecting so much more, but in the end, all I got was a fighting game that lacks the longevity of my Mortal Kombat titles. 



More information about Injustice: Gods Among Us
 
Injustice: Gods Among Us
fullfullemptyemptyempty
Views: 1263 Review rating:

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution