More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Injustice: Gods Among Us Member Review for the PS3

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
04/19/13
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Fighting 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Warner Bros. Interactive 
DEVELOPER NetherRealm Studios 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Blood, Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?


I wrote a full, drawn-out diatribe of this game which you can read by clicking here:  

The developers of  Injustice would have done better to simply copy MK vs. DCU and simply add more combat zones, characters and special moves.  This game could have been awesome, but the developers T-rated it, and created another mindless kiddie game in the line of Dragon Ball Z and Smash Bros.

The characters are decent in number but they are poorly balanced and fighting feels horribly awkward. They take too long to auto-rotate when you jump over the other character and they all suffer balancing issues. The super moves are very difficult to dodge and become even more repetitive than the "X-Ray" moves in Mortal Kombat 9. In retrospect, the RAGE system in MK vs. DCU wasn't so bad. 

I was expecting so much more, but in the end, all I got was a fighting game that lacks the longevity of my Mortal Kombat titles. 



More information about Injustice: Gods Among Us
 
Injustice: Gods Among Us
fullfullemptyemptyempty
Views: 1340 Review rating:

comments powered by Disqus