More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Kane & Lynch: Dead Men Member Review for the PS3

kingobling By:
kingobling
11/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Eidos 
DEVELOPER IO Interactive 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood, Drug Reference, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

I agree with with GR reviewer this time.  The game is not terrible, but many aspects of the game are just old and outdated.  Its not a terrible game, its just that the game falls below the standard line of the new consoles.
    Firstly, the graphics.  Ohh boy the graphics.  The graphics were just not up to par.  What was Edios thinking putting out a game with those graphics on PS3 and 360.  The mouth is not synchronized with the dialogue…actually, forget about synchronization, the mouth doesn’t even pronounce or move in accord with the words.  The hands are clumpy and like the PS2, and the facial features, such as a scar, are not defined.  The movements are at least fluid, but I bought a PS3 to play updated games from the Ps2. 

            The story, however, is tight.  Eidos didn’t pull back, they properly developed the characters, using swearing and violent gestures.  The protagonists are a ruthless mercenary and a medicated psychopath, so the crude violence and dialogue was apropos.  I can’t say anymore that the story in general was good, and every chapter further unfolds Kane’s character, and how he got to where he is.  One problem however, is that I felt that the end kinda just ended, but you be the judge.  I just didn’t get that “oh man cool ending” feeling.

            Game play is same old, nothing revolutionary.  If anything, it falls below the standard. As the GR reviewer stated, there is a terrible cover system, and terrible AI in general.  Games like call of Duty 4 makes you believe that the AI is coming after here, in Kane and Lynch, it feel like the pixels are just doing what they are programmed to do. No new weapons, no new styles.

            I grade this game a C+.  Its not like the game is totally boring, it’s just antiquated (outdated).  But if you want to get a good dose of 2 guys that just don’t like each other (for the most part), get this game and feel the wrath of 2 p@!#ed off killers.

                

 




More information about Kane & Lynch: Dead Men
 
comments powered by Disqus