More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Killzone 2 Member Review for the PS3

Gunner37 By:
Gunner37
03/01/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER Guerrilla 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

This is probably one of the better FPS i have played in a while. I loved it but like any other good game there are its goods and bads.

The good things

The graphics are amazing, the gameplay is really refined, ememy is actually smart and knows how to actually take cover, it is actually a challenge to play if not on the easiest level, weapons are balanced so you dont feel like its too easy, multiplayer is very fun and diverse, and the game is actually mostly balanced in the levels with dificulty but some are harder than others. Thats just to name a few good things

The bad things

Story is not that in depth but still ok, campaign is too short, bosses are not that fun, controls kinda suck until you get used to it or change it like i did then it was fine, some levels are harder than others, allies are somtimes very stupid. The cover system is not that great but it still works.

Overall i loved this game i just finished it and i loved the open ended ending. So lets hope there is another one that would be great. I have only played 2 games of multiplayer and i like the diversity of it its a ton of games into one round/game. It can be very customizable with all the things you can do with the badges and classes so i hope that turns out really good. Now the actual campaign was good just some things wrong and right as i listed above. It was very well done though it didnt add anything new or big but it refined the general FPS into a great game. It took all the little bad things in a FPS and made it better but some things still suck like ally A.I. They made the game actually challenging and fun and enemy A.I. was very smart and well done.

So thats just my opinion i loved it you dont have too but it is probably one of the best games for the PS3. So if you have one i highly suggest you pick it up it is worth the money but if you hate it thats your opinion


More information about Killzone 2
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1744 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus