More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Killzone 2 Member Review for the PS3

Theblowfish By:
Theblowfish
03/29/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER Guerrilla 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Killzone 2 is proof that you can polish a t**d! everything about this game is flawless, except what matters.... The game play. If I'm missing something here, then I'm sure a million rabid fanboyz will put me right, but I cannot find any joy in this game! A cover system (that provides no cover) Inaccurate guns (that use half a clip per kill) A phoned in story-line (Angry black dude says run here and kill that) and the constant feeling that you have two 8year old children strapped to your legs, I mean, why else would you move so slowly??? I don't understand how this game got such good reviews?! Its core gameplay is awful!! The number of times I have died before I have been able to turn around to even look at the fella shooting me!! Or the classic "I'm hiding behind cover, but wait.....you guys are still landing shots on me??!". Real fps games don't need a cover system, the player should be smart enough to know to hide behind walls and crouch behind obstacles, but maybe I'm just old fashioned? A beautiful, flawless production with the most superb graphics and sound KZ2 is.... A good shooter?? It is not.


More information about Killzone 2
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1261 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution