More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Killzone 2 Member Review for the PS3

prosheridancod By:
prosheridancod
03/01/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER Guerrilla 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Ok look, in all truth this game...to put lightly...it blows.

dont believe the hype. graphics are good, but thats about where the good ends.


story line IS boring like i have played it all before........ like a millions times, nothing really new to me in that department.

multiplayer... i like the idea, long matches different leveling, useful squads, but again thats where it stops. SLOW comes to mind, this game is plagued with terrible controls, u cant telll if u killed an enemy except by a tiny beep......but its no different than any other of the many beeps in the game. aim is crap, change control layout, or even sensitivity but to no help at ALL. in match ups if u see an enemny it all comes down to who was aimed closer off the draw cuz its so slow it kills skill. no sense of accomplishment while killing, what differnece does it make anyway ull probly feel ur spending more time respawning than actual fighting. i never feel like i can see anything zoom in the game is terrible hurts game play more than helps. all in all this game is run of the mill, dont pay 65$ for it....save it for something a little more worth while....like a at home ennema kit.


DID THEY EVEN HAVE REAL GAMERS TEST THIS GAME???

everything that is a problem should have been noted in the testing, id like the think a game 3 years in devolpement shouldnt have these problems!

note for a nexttime guys spend less time making fake hype for a crappy game and more time making a good game cause in the end hype ull get hype from the gameplay if its worth our time and money....

but for now im gona take this game and sell it to an unsuspecting gamer and rip him off like the developers did to so many of people who feel the same as me, and put back in COD 4 or 5 or any OTHER TRUE NEXT GEN SHOOTER!!


More information about Killzone 2
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 3037 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus