More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Madden 07 Member Review for the PS3

Young_Bake By:
Young_Bake
01/27/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE  
E What do these ratings mean?

Ah...once more people line up to buy their new Madden 07 as the 06 starts to collect dust and say hello to it's brothers who have grown old with their dust beards. I'll admit that I'm not much of a Madden player as I watch my brother and his friends curse eachother out after scoring on each other, but there is something about Madden...I don't like it.

Yes I'm sorry to say that as I used to play the computer or get a royal beating from my brother in it, but the newest release of this game has disappointed both of us. Things started to go down hill for Madden in 04 and now to us has hit rock bottom.

Before I take my blade to this games throat, I'll point out the good bits of it. First I must say that the graphics are mind blowing. I had to get a change of new boxers after seeing that every player really looks like themselves. The attention to detail was amazing as well and the presentation of the game in general was great.

Now this is where I kill it...The gameplay, even though redone and what not, is just too still and slugish. When you use the hit stick, you feel as if you just pushed over a cow. I don't know about you, but I would like to use the hit stick and feel like I was Michael Jackson after molesting a little eight year old boy. Nothing too spectacular with the tackles and the ball to reciever time is much too fast. Madden on the PS2 had the best gameplay system I believe, for the fact that button juking wasn't the only way to juke. Ahh yes...nothing says pwned like a good ol' manual shake with the analog stick. But in 07 for the PS3 we put our heads down with our joysticks that have turned into killjoysticks and weep.

Another problem with the game is play calling. Ok...we know that the computer has no clue what you are picking, but when you pick a pass play in front of someone (Like my brother) that person will look at you with a smile the size of Texas and say "Hey that's a really good play." and they will proceed to massacre you. Sure it is easy to find that play that you want to call and make a ESPN highlight reel type play, but when the demographics of the play to be seen is not let to just you, but everyone and their mama, you get kinda frustrated.

PROS:

OMG! POO IN YOUR PANTS GRAPHICS.

CONS:

Gameplay is too straight lined and stiff.

CNN can announce your play calling to the world.

Players tackle like they are on estergen.

Doesn't feel like Madden...

 


More information about Madden 07
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1455 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus