More Reviews
REVIEWS This War of Mine Review
Nobody wins.

LittleBigPlanet 3 Review
Developed mostly by Sumo Digital, this is the first LBP main numbered title to be developed outside of parent studio Media Molecule's hands. Without a guiding hand on the tiller, does it sink or swim?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Wish List for Fallout 4
By oblivion437
Posted on 11/24/14
So I promised that list and here it is.  It's late and it's not as thorough as I'd hoped.  I also wish I had images handy to illustrate every point where helpful.  So, in no particular order - a subjective set of desired features for Fallout 4: Things to...

Madden 07 Member Review for the PS3

By:
aidan
07/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA Sports 
RELEASE DATE  
E What do these ratings mean?

Those of us who went through the Playstation - PS2 transition (as adults) remember a downfall in general overall gameplay value across the board.  Madden was no exception.  Sure the graphics were relatively outstanding, but the games just weren't as much fun.  Not surprisingly, the transition to the PS3 has been no different.  I was expecting that to be the case to a certain degree but this is ridiculous.  Didn't EA learn anything?  I agree completely with the other two reviews.  Relative to the improvements made in '04 - '06 on the PS2, this game is crap.  Anyone who grew up playing Tecmo Bowl knows that it's bad for your opponent to see which play you're calling.  Thanks to the geniuses at EA Sports, I can't even turn my back on my opponent in order to hide the controller.  I was playing Tecmo in '88 when I was 10 years old.  I'm all about nostalgia, but I don't want to pay $59 for 'cutting edge' nostalgia.  I want to be excited.  I want to look forward to August.  For the first time in 9 years, I will be renting Madden  this August in order to decide whether or not to buy it.  Another showing like this, and EA's going to lose some serious market share. 


More information about Madden 07
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 1209 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus