More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Need for Speed ProStreet Member Review for the PS3

t0n1 By:
t0n1
11/22/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER EA 
DEVELOPER EA 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

First of all, the graphics are a damn huge improvement over its predecessors. I especially like the totalling ideas and 'Light damge' and everything of the sort. Makes the game really fun to play and gives it a really great feeling of 'Danger' I have never felt in other NFS games.

Next are the races. Personally, I have played them, finished many, and still I haven't been the least of bored. They are superb and more lively with the commentator. Especially the drag. I bet that there isn't one game in history that has drag has made it better than this!

Next are the options available for customization. This is right off the hook. This is really really cool. There are more ideas and features for placing vinyls, decals and that I really liked. Gives your car a very special look you would like to show off in front of everybody including friends and family even if they aren't the least of interested in racing. I especially liked the custom blueprint idea.

One bad thing I have noticed is the variety of cars. There are barely any new cars in this game. Pretty much they are the same old cars seen in Carbon, Most Wanted, Underground II and Underground. There is nothing new and honestly this disappointed me.

In short, I truly loved this game and all its new great features and wonderful and greatly enjoyable ideas despite that it lost a couple of touches. It is worth playing and it is one game that is not to be missed whatsoever.

Gameplay: 9.0
Graphics: 9.5
Sound: 10
Value: 8.5


More information about Need for Speed ProStreet
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 1021 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution