More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Resistance: Fall of Man Member Review for the PS3

bgalin By:
bgalin
10/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 40 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Insomniac Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Ahhh, Resistance.  A favorite amongst my friends.  Often, we get together and simply take turns playing the fantastic online play in Resistance: Fall Of Man.  The online play was well put-together, and for one of the first Playstation 3 games, I was very impressed.  The single player mode was also very entertaining, and has decent replay value.  Although I wouldn't beat this game over and over again, it would still be entertaining to replay it for a second or even third time.  It also has (IMO a must-have) a co-op mode.  I find many shooters these days lack a good co-op mode.  The co-op in resistance is fantastic, mirroring an already great single player campaign.  In final, although the game had many great aspects, I found there were some minor details that could've been improved.  For the first PS3 shooter to be made and released, I was very impressed with what I saw.


More information about Resistance: Fall of Man
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution