More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Resistance: Fall of Man Member Review for the PS3

By:
bwing55543
03/09/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 40 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Insomniac Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Resistance: Fall of Man

Graphics: A
Probably the best-looking game I've ever played. I just have a minor beef with the flame effects considering this is a PS3 game; Genji actually had nicer flame effects. The guns, characters, and environments all look awesome.

Sound/Music: A+
The sounds are awesome. The M5A2 carbine sounds especially nice. The Chimera weapons are good too. This is the only game I've played that sounds better than Medal of Honor: European Assault.

Story/Gameplay: A+
Story: The Czar of Russia managed to subdue the Communists. Hitler just became an artist. World War II never happened. However, the Russians developed a biological weapon and then managed to take over all of Europe. It is up to Sgt. Nathan Hale to stop them. After getting infected with the Chimera, Hale inherited the ability to heal himself.
Gameplay: Like Halo, only better. The battles require more tactical maneuvers than straight run-and-gun like other first-person shooters, Halo included. Here you can carry as many weapons as you want, unlike Halo's two-gun limit. Although you can regenerate health, it isn't as forgiving as Halo; you will only heal to the quadrant of health that has been partially depleted, no more. The vehicle controls are quite nice.

Control: A
I kind of wish that I could lean around or over things. Still, the controls are superb. Switching weapons is easier than other shooters because you can pause the game and then select the weapon you want.

Overall: A
The one PS3 game everyone must have. Also, your Xbox and Xbox 360 pals have one less thing to brag about. Big Grin


More information about Resistance: Fall of Man
 
comments powered by Disqus