More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Resistance: Fall of Man Member Review for the PS3

supersonicjoker By:
supersonicjoker
03/22/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 40 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Insomniac Games 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

It's been a long time since I could jump into a 20+ player deathmatch game online!!! Resistance Rocks baby!!
I started playing this game with the cables that came with my PS3......which don't support Hi-Def (which I don't understand why they're not included) and Resistance was pretty fun........but today I got my Hi-Def cables and it made all the difference in the world. Resistance the fall of man is an incredible game that has to be played on Hi-Def to really appreciate it. I'm really impressed with the multiplayer online. Much improved over the PS2's online capabilities. The 20+ player deathmatches are insane!!! I like to customize it though to a max of about 12 players so you can think a little. The single player campaign is really fun. Fast action. Great weapons. TAking me a while to get used to the controller. It's very light and no rumble. Resistance is a must-have game. Get it fools!  I played all the way through the single-player and it is definitely one of the best FPS games ever.  There's no doubt about it.  Believe the Hype on this one.  It's all is was cracked-up to be.  I can't wait to play it again through.


More information about Resistance: Fall of Man
 
comments powered by Disqus