More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Rock Band Member Review for the PS3

By:
BlueBomber88
11/30/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sim 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER MTV Games 
DEVELOPER Harmonix 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Lyrics, Mild Suggestive Themes

What do these ratings mean?

I want to rock.

Yes... I admit, I did play my fair share of Guitar Hero II last year.  Okay, more than my share.  A lot of it.. I'm still trying to get 100% on Trogdor on Expert.. I'm up to 97%...

But whne Harmonix, the company who walked out, decided to make a new game...a better game.  And they did, mind you.  They created Rock Band.  Now... forget being a guitar hero (or zero)... now you can be anything.

You and 3 other friends can start a band in the game, and you can eiter be vocals, drums, guitar, or bass.  Then, if you want to, be like me and come up with a cool name with some sexual innuendo.

Now... yes, the game costs $170... CHRIST!  That is a lot, but you are getting 4 periparals... and the game is worth it... although for that much, I would defnitely like a groupie or two in there.  The track is good, not wonderful... but it does have Nirvana.  And Harmonix promised to release new tracks online.

The game is just a giant upgrade from the Guitar Hero Francise... you can all rack up the points with Overdrive Mode, you now know how much a 5-star score is... the game is just fun.  Although if you don't party as much, I wouldn't recommend it.  The peripherals are occasionally off, but it's okay.

Now... I would give this game a A, but it's too expensive, even though you do have 4 players... I really don't know what to give it.  I can't give it a B, because it's fun.... so I'll give it this score... It avoids B because the soundtrack has "Timmy and the Lords of the Underworld".  Timmy.


More information about Rock Band
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1764 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution