More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Spec Ops: The Line Member Review for the PS3

cory- By:
cory-
07/23/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER YAGER 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Pros:
+Story with a twisted ending
+Soundtrack is above average
+AI performs well
+A little philosophical
 
Cons:
-Maybe a little too philosophical
-Choices? Where? Not Really?

 
In the beginning there is only one real choice: Should I play this game or not?


I was faced with a choice of whether or not I wanted to spend a decent amount of time beating this new game. After reading a couple of GR reviews I decided that it may be worth seeing what this game has to offer.


The story is pretty solid and very creative. But I have to say that it only gets better and better as you move on towards the ending of this game. Even though the story was entertaining, I personally believe that it could have been better. Maybe more cut scenes and cinematic effects as well as a more in-dept story line would have created an even better video game experience. But maybe shooters are not supposed to be too complicated.

The graphics and the soundtrack are okay and in-line with modern day expectations. The game has a nice AI which seems to create a fairly nice firefight experience.

In the end it all boils down the choices as you realize that those choices do not really exist…
But it does make you think that this games is something exceptional…at least for a little bit. So it is definitely better than the average video game out there.


More information about Spec Ops: The Line
 
Spec Ops: The Line
fullfullfullhalfempty
Views: 498 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution