More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Spec Ops: The Line Member Review for the PS3

cory- By:
cory-
07/23/12
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER 2K Games 
DEVELOPER YAGER 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language

What do these ratings mean?

Pros:
+Story with a twisted ending
+Soundtrack is above average
+AI performs well
+A little philosophical
 
Cons:
-Maybe a little too philosophical
-Choices? Where? Not Really?

 
In the beginning there is only one real choice: Should I play this game or not?


I was faced with a choice of whether or not I wanted to spend a decent amount of time beating this new game. After reading a couple of GR reviews I decided that it may be worth seeing what this game has to offer.


The story is pretty solid and very creative. But I have to say that it only gets better and better as you move on towards the ending of this game. Even though the story was entertaining, I personally believe that it could have been better. Maybe more cut scenes and cinematic effects as well as a more in-dept story line would have created an even better video game experience. But maybe shooters are not supposed to be too complicated.

The graphics and the soundtrack are okay and in-line with modern day expectations. The game has a nice AI which seems to create a fairly nice firefight experience.

In the end it all boils down the choices as you realize that those choices do not really exist…
But it does make you think that this games is something exceptional…at least for a little bit. So it is definitely better than the average video game out there.


More information about Spec Ops: The Line
 
Spec Ops: The Line
fullfullfullhalfempty
Views: 542 Review rating:
Reviews by other members

comments powered by Disqus