More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Spider-Man 3 Member Review for the PS3

ShawnEffect By:
ShawnEffect
07/12/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Treyarch 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Animated Blood, Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Oh this is painful very painful because I am a spiderman fan. This is basically a graphically amped up version of Spiderman 2 the game. The storylines are fun and great but they are in no way long or add to the final plot. New goblin is cool but pretty much useless until the end when you actually use him. The random gangs you fight really whoop your ass most of the time and make you feel like less of a super hero and more of someone who gets caught up in the mix. Pretty much all of your enemies can destroy you and dying in this game is not hard at all. The enemies in this game makes Oblivion enemies look like a damn cake walk. Overall, this game has its fun parts but lacks in overall gameplay and lacks the real competativeness that we all crave. I like things to be hard but not I can die in about 2 minutes hard. i recommend you play this game as a rental only, this is definately not worth buying. If your going to buy it get it for about $20 and not a dime higher...lets be honest here this game really I mean really sucks.


More information about Spider-Man 3
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1279 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution