More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Tony Hawk's Proving Ground Member Review for the PS3

By:
sillyman_2003
02/10/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Neversoft Ent. 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Alcohol and Tobacco Reference, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Tony Hawks Proving Ground is a fun game with alot of fun inserts.  Nail the trick is the best part of the game while the cut scenes suck.  Having to watch an intro video to every new skater they introduce is boring.  the possibilities for the tricks are good but that is the only part that kept me playing.  Not to mention i wanted to punch that eric kid right in his nose.  

              Nail the trick--- B+

              graphics---------B+

              Plenty of area to skate--- A

              Annoying cut scenes-----D+

              Extremely frustrating photo shoots-- C-


More information about Tony Hawk's Proving Ground
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 802 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus