More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Warhawk Member Review for the PS3

By:
RoyAyanamix
09/06/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 32 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Incognito Entertainment 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

My opinion and my opinion about this game only; This a pretty over-rated game. I mean, it's good for about a few hours, but I think it wears off. A game meant for online gaming should be more engaging than this. I don't have a Playstation 3 yet--can you blame me? not much good games out there yet--so I'm not going to rag too much on the game and what it fell short on, I mean if you have it and enjoy it, then you should disregard everything negative written about it anyways.

Nonetheless, you have to experience the game for yourself. It could be for you. I on the other hand, found out that it's not for me; having played it from 9PM to 4AM at my homies'.... the game  didn't quite hold my attention. I think for a good game, you have to care about what you do in the game and there should be things you want to accomplish in a game to hold your attention enough to keep you playing hours on end, especially online. I didn't care much about this game at all, it made me not want to play it. Yeah, this game sounds awesome in paper. Vehicles, planes, on-foot battles, chaos. But the vehicles felt too heavy and turned way too irresponsive, planes are fun (gotta admit that) but it becomes a race for items and power-ups up there kind of like Mario Kart, and the battles on-foot are very sloppy and jerky, it's chaotic alright but in a not-that-fun kind of way.  The game also lack modes, lack fun, and its overall a sloppy gameplay mechanics took out all the fun a solid online game should have. I wouldn't suggest forking out a full game price for this one.

- Peace, Roy.


More information about Warhawk
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 1449 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus