More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009 Member Review for the PS3

By:
jzer0k
02/25/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER THQ 
DEVELOPER Yuke's 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Mild Language, Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

As an expert WWE Smackdown! to WWE Smackdown! v.s. RAW Series player, I am very disappointed with this year's title. While I admire the very intense co-op features added to the game, and the uniquely in-depth Road to WrestleMania storylines, it's just missing that X-Factor. Smackdown!, Smackdown! Know your Role, Smackdown! Just Bring It, Smackdown! ,Here Comes the Pain, Smackdown vs RAW, SVR 06, SVR 07, SVR 08 all had some type of career mode. SVR 2009 has NO Career Mode. It is simply a series of randomly placed exhibition matches will absolutely no story line; leaving the Create-A-Wreslter, or playing with a character that's not available in the Road to WrestleMania feature virtually pointless. Point being this, if you don't only want to play this game as either the Undertaker, Triple H, CM Punk, John Cena or Batista & Rey(Co-Op originally) over and over again, than this game is not worth your money at all. Even I liked the Road to WrestleMania feature, but it is short and the storylines have EXTREMELY few changes; leaving absolutely NO replay-ability to the game. Next year, this franchise better step-up to the plate for those of us players that thrive on an interesting single-player mode.


More information about WWE SmackDown vs. Raw 2009
 
D+ Revolution report card
Views: 793 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution