More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Bomberman Land Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
02/20/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Hudson Entertainment 
DEVELOPER Hudson Soft 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Decent graphics, game sharing, fun mini-games

The Bad: Stupid pointless story, even stupider quest mode

I only played Bomberman Land thanks to the PSP drought here at the beginning of '08. There's nothing much here for adults but kids will get a blast out of it. You walk around an overhead map going back and forth to places collecting pieces with numbers on them to make the Bomberman Land island whole again after White Bomb and his friends crash into it. This is about as boring and dull as you can get. Sometimes you'll hit a place with an "attraction" which is a mini-game that you play and if you beat the score you get that piece. What makes this even more dull is having to backtrack and click around to find pieces that you can now recover. That's pretty much it to the game. Some mini-games have you popping bouncing balls with lasers, platform tilting games, golf etc. and they are fun but only the first time. If you have a kid get this for him/her and if you're an adult....I mostly recommend this to girls.


More information about Bomberman Land
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 685 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution