More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
09/09/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar Leeds 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: It's another GTA on the PSP!, great voice work, huge world to explore, tons of missions to do, great story, memorable characters, different elements from previous GTAs are here, amazing graphics, multiplayer, short load times

The Bad: It's another GTA. Retarded lock-on and fighting system, some framerate hitches, nothing new at all

Yep, it's another GTA and this is both good and bad. There really isn't much to say here I mean it's GTA on the PSP what more do you want? This game feels 100% like GTA nothing more and nothing less. For me this game really felt and looks like GTA3 more than Vice City. The voice acting is top notch and there is TONS to do. The city is huge and everything is in tact here. I'm really surprised how great the graphics were and how huge the game is on the PSP. I'm also surprised to see multiplayer here as well...all the previous GTAs have missed out on this. The story is great as well: You play Vic Vance who got kicked out of the military by his sergeant setting him up and you need to take him out. On the way you do the typical GTA thing and meet new gang bosses and build you own empire. Speaking of that it's loads of fun in this game. You destroy the vehicle outside the gang's property then you gotta beat some members outside and inside the place. You can build a bigger estate to get more income and less of a chance of other gangs destroying it. What I hate most in this game is the fighting system. The lock-on is retarded and you can't shoot anyone unless you're facing them dead on. This can lead to unnecessary deaths and the urge to hurl your PSP. Besides that everything ok. You can swim, change clothes, so it's all here. If you missed out on LCS then pick this up for sure and eve LCS players should play this since it's totally different.


More information about Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
 
comments powered by Disqus