More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories Member Review for the PSP

Popacopalot By:
Popacopalot
06/21/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / Adventure 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Rockstar 
DEVELOPER Rockstar Leeds 
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Intense Violence, Strong Language, Strong Sexual Content, Use of Drugs

What do these ratings mean?

    This game was pretty good.  I enjoyed the storyline a little, but it wasn't really that great.  I felt that this game was nothing more than a filler that tied the entire GTA III saga as a whole and put the pieces together.  It was the same thing with Liberty city stories.  However, this game was in my opinion way better than liberty city stories.  For one, you can swim.  I was pissed when I drowned using toni cipriani in liberty city stories.  But, once I jumped in the water in this game, I was happy as hell...I could swim.  My only complaint is that there is a damn meter that when it runs out you drown.  And you can't really dive. 

    The presence of helicopters also makes me happy.  Flight is given back to us!  However, I do feel that the game could have had more features.  It would have been awesome if we could play mini games at the carnival.  But, I am asking for a little too much, considering the amount of space on a umd.  I just wish that it were a little easier to get on the ferris wheel.  It took me forever to figure out how to get in right.  I always had problems getting in for some reason.  Other than that there really isn't much to say about this game...


More information about Grand Theft Auto: Vice City Stories
 
comments powered by Disqus