More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Jeanne D'Arc Member Review for the PSP

ChevyOrange By:
ChevyOrange
02/24/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy / RPG 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER Level 5 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Alcohol Reference, Fantasy Violence, Mild Language

What do these ratings mean?

I just started playing "Jeanne D'Arc" & so far so good. The game play is very similar to the "Final Fantasy Tactics" game for the Playstation & PSP. The graphics are outstanding & storyline is very intriguing. The cutscenes are splendid & the music goes well with them.

The battle play is well put together using traditional turn based fighting. The best fighting strategy is from the side or behind. After a "normal" attack, an "Aura" spot appears on the other side of the enemy. Use these spots quickly & wisely as they disappear after every complete turn.

The characters are again from a traditional RPG. From the typical Knights to Archers to Mages to the out-of-place Beast fighters, a well rounded team is needed in each battle. The twist in this game however is certain characters ability to transform into a "celestial" being withincreased attributes & a new kick butt outfit.

As I said earlier, I just started this game & I have been away from it for long enough. Enjoy & good gaming.


More information about Jeanne D'Arc
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 944 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution