More Reviews
REVIEWS Rise of the Tomb Raider - Baba Y Review
Lara’s first story-driven DLC goes for an altogether spookier tone.

XCOM 2 Review
The aliens made me say it.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Arslan: The Warriors of Legend
Release date: 02/09/16

Mighty No. 9
Release date: 02/09/16

Factotum 90
Release date: 02/10/16

Aegis of Earth: Protonovus Assault
Release date: 03/01/16


LATEST FEATURES When Companies Fall In Love, We Get Project X Zone 2
Sure, you can create your own team in other games, but they won't have Chun-Li or Morrigan or Strider, now would they?

5 Ways Bloodborne Has Inspired Dark Souls 3
Bloodborne with shields.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Ivory_Soul
Windows 10 Review for Dummies
By Ivory_Soul
Posted on 08/11/15
After all these years, and growing up with Windows 3.1, I have seen an entire evolution of computers and software. Touch screens and large resolutions were a pipe dream just 15 years ago. Now it's the norm. Going from a Packard Bell (yes, before HP) that couldn't run 3D Ultra Mini...

Killzone: Liberation Member Review for the PSP

F4T4Lx1x By:
F4T4Lx1x
02/06/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Guerilla 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

~Released on October 31, 2006, Killzone: Liberation is in my opinion one of the best shooters to hit the PSP system. 

~The story follows the conclusion of the first Killzone, with the battles against the Helghast still raging on.  Returning as captain "Jan Templar", your mission is to undertake a covert operation to stop Helghan leader "Metrac".

~The game's single player offers 4 acts, 5 total if you can manage to download it via WiFi or a local access point.   There are 3 levels of difficulty: Easy, Normal, & Hard (for the more experienced players).

~Online players can choose a username and immediately join the fun.  With a total of 8 playable maps, and 10 choosable weapons, it's hard to get bored on mulitplayer.  Or if online isn't your thing, grab a buddy and play co-op.

~The gameplay and mulitplayer action is solid, but due to the occasional hackers and the fact that the server is down, Killzone Liberation has lost a lot of it's appeal.  Nevertheless, I highly recommend that you check this title out.  If not, I assure you you'll be missing out.

 


More information about Killzone: Liberation
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 2116 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution