More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Killzone: Liberation Member Review for the PSP

F4T4Lx1x By:
F4T4Lx1x
02/06/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 6 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Guerilla 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

~Released on October 31, 2006, Killzone: Liberation is in my opinion one of the best shooters to hit the PSP system. 

~The story follows the conclusion of the first Killzone, with the battles against the Helghast still raging on.  Returning as captain "Jan Templar", your mission is to undertake a covert operation to stop Helghan leader "Metrac".

~The game's single player offers 4 acts, 5 total if you can manage to download it via WiFi or a local access point.   There are 3 levels of difficulty: Easy, Normal, & Hard (for the more experienced players).

~Online players can choose a username and immediately join the fun.  With a total of 8 playable maps, and 10 choosable weapons, it's hard to get bored on mulitplayer.  Or if online isn't your thing, grab a buddy and play co-op.

~The gameplay and mulitplayer action is solid, but due to the occasional hackers and the fact that the server is down, Killzone Liberation has lost a lot of it's appeal.  Nevertheless, I highly recommend that you check this title out.  If not, I assure you you'll be missing out.

 


More information about Killzone: Liberation
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 614 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution