More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Napolean Dynamite: The Game Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
11/10/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Mini-Game 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Crave Entertainment 
DEVELOPER 7 Studios 
RELEASE DATE  
E10 What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Nice graphical style

The Bad: Boring pointless mini-games, no voices, some games either are too hard, or you can't figure out what to do (even with the instructions), everything else

I was really expecting a lot out of this game since the movie was so great but I was proven wrong. The mini-games are just dull, boring, and pointless and feel nothing like the movie. Instead of lines from the movie they give us text to read which is no fun. The mini-games range from throwing a football with Uncle Rico, helping Kip hack into the library computer, feeding Tina, and doing Napoleon's dance moves but they are either hard, boring, or just plain pointless. After about 5 or so games I just turned it off. The only good thing about this game is the cool graphical style which uses paper cut outs kind of like South Park. Just stay away from this game because it doesn't deserve the movie's name.

 


More information about Napolean Dynamite: The Game
 
F Revolution report card
Views: 1451 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution