More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Prince of Persia Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
06/16/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Ubisoft 
DEVELOPER Pipeworks 
RELEASE DATE  

I had high expectations for POPRS and it went beyond them! The graphics in this game are just incredible and push the PSP to it's limits. The only problem with them, really, is the character models are kind of muddled and ugly looking but the environments take your breath away. There are a few sound glitches and collision detection glitches but it never really bothers you. The level design is just ingenious with cleverly crafted puzzles, acrobatic obstacles, and fights. With even more in-depth fighting and more enemies and weapons you won't be snoozing during the action. With the fun and amazing Speed Kills you can sneak up behind enemies and engage in a button pressing mini-game. With the added character of the Dark Prince it mixes the gameplay up by giving you a chain instead of a second weapon of your choice. The downfall is that the Dark Prince's health slowly drains over time so you have to fight enemies or find items with sand in them to restore it. With the conclusion of the trilogy and a twist ending you're sure to have many hours with this amzing top notch single player game. If you played Revelations and were disappointed give the 'ol Prince one more shot.


More information about Prince of Persia
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1055 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution