More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Ridge Racer Member Review for the PSP

DenHond By:
DenHond
02/27/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 8 
PUBLISHER Namco 
DEVELOPER Namco 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains No Descriptors

What do these ratings mean?

I bought this game recently, and I must say, that this game was very fun to play. The whole game feels a bit too arcade, but doesn't bother that mutch. Graphics, sound and loading times are just perfect. The only thing that bothered me was that the first 3 tours were pretty easy, but the 4th tour is as good as impossible, I managed to clear 1 of the 6 races, but I gave up after that one, so I left the game with 5 max tours still to copmplete (the hard thing is that the AI has unlimited nitro, and thay are able to drive a bit faster, and after being lost after 20 times, you'll be so frustrated that you just quit...).
If you like race-games I can't but advise you this game... but don't get mad if you can't complete the last races...


More information about Ridge Racer
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 898 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution