More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Sega Genesis Collection Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
07/31/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER Backbone Entertainment 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: AAA Genesis titles, perfect emulation, save anywhere feature makes playing more fun and easier, wireless is great, addition of info and hints is interesting and helpful

The Bad: Games don't have any upgrades, A few duds

The Genesis was the first system I ever owned or played so these titles and compilation was right up my alley. With the best Genesis ever made in one game is great. Games from Sonic the Hedgehog 2 to Ristar to Vectorman. What's best about this is not just the games but the layout and features. Most games feature wireless multiplayer and the ability to swap scores. Also, each game has a museum feature to view box shots, hints, info, and things about these games you never knew. The menu is nice and easy and loading is almost non existent. The BEST part about this is the save anywhere feature. You save in a spot you load in that spot...as easy as that. There are no upgrades to the games at all which was a bit of a disappointment since there are many problems with the game. Other than that pick this up and you will love it!


More information about Sega Genesis Collection
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 810 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution