More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Silent Hill Experience Member Review for the PSP

By:
Ivory_Soul
03/01/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS  
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER Konami 
RELEASE DATE  

The Good: Good quality comics, great for promoting the series

The Bad: Comics have messy art, no voice acting, not "interactive" at all


I was surprised how little there was in SHE. While the game is hardly interactive (just "interactive" menus) the game does sport some good media to keep you busy for a few hours. While the "game" only has two full length comics (and they're damn good) the art is really messy and there is no voice acting. There are trailers for every Silent Hill media type you can think of (except Origins) and interviews with the music creator and director of the movie and that's about it. The music during the comics creates a great atmosphere and this is a good purchase for maybe $10 or so but nothing more. I only recommend this to die hard SH fans.

More information about Silent Hill Experience
 
C Revolution report card
Views: 549 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution