More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

SOCOM U.S. Navy Seals: Tactical Strike Member Review for the PSP

By:
Navy_Seal
03/14/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER Slant Six 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Drug Reference, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

SOCOM: U.S. Navy SEALs Tactical Strike (PSP) \"\"

A unique take on the complex action seen in the SOCOM franchise, Tactical Strike is a strategy spin-off that requires concentration of your mind and your strategy skill over your trigger finger. You are in command of four soldiers (broken into two smaller fire teams), and you\'re able to issue commands to either team, an individual soldier or all four guys at the same time. Players must manage the placement of their men in the Set-Up mode, then carry our orders in the live Execute mode -- each stage is a critical part of getting the job done and getting every soldier out alive. Tactical Strike, developed by Slant Six Games and published by Sony Computer Entertainment, is a tactical action game that takes up the SOCOM name and pushes it in a very different direction. Instead of a traditional shooter, a genre that many SOCOM fans are quite accustomed to, Tactical Strike places you in control of a four-man team of SEALs that you command indirectly, in an attempt to suppress an insurgence in the Panamanian government and rescue an ambassador from captivity. And while this drastic change in mechanics may be bothersome for long-time SOCOM aficionados, we generally found the change to be refreshing and enjoyable. I love this game it has good graphics and some kinks here and there but we can fix that just by having fun which in my terms are commanding SEALs.This game is straight out awesome.


More information about SOCOM U.S. Navy Seals: Tactical Strike
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 690 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus