More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix Member Review for the PSP

By:
tidusx145
11/12/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Sports 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Shaba 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Blood, Crude Humor, Language, Suggestive Themes, Use of Alcohol, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

what a suprise this game was to me. I thought it was just going to be another port of some game, but the power of the psp got me, and im addicted. From the moment the neversoft eyeball was pierced, i could tell they were doing something a portable has never done, making such good graphics for such a small console. Thank you sony for this marvelous system you have given me. Anyway, creating my character was as fun as any other Hawk game, but it seemed to be easier to me with one less l and r button. After I was finished I set him off on his adventure. The cutscenes were amazing, ps2 quality graphics and the sound was amazing too. I started my game and noticed how much fun it was to use the other style of control compared to ps2. The controls were tight, and i was in gamer heaven. The only thing i must say against the gameplay department is the getting used to no r2 and l2 and no right anlog stick. But I got over it quickly and went on, discovering the 16 maps that were given for such a small system (4 were psp exclusive). It was tough beating the game on normal mode, which I liked, but at the same time not too frustrating with the fact i didnt have to stay on that one level or goal. I'm also now used to getting offf my skateboard, and i couldnt believe they went without it for so many games. Overall id say this game gets a well deserved B+. It's amazing at showing what the psp can show, but the controls took some time getting used to. But ill have to get used to that with this new system of mine

More information about Tony Hawk's Underground 2 Remix
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1695 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution