More Reviews
REVIEWS Grim Fandango Remastered Review
This little light of mine. I'm gonna let it shine. Let it shine, let it shine, let it shine!

Funk of Titans Review
It’s always particularly tough to find the funk of a game when it already doesn’t have much rhythm.
More Previews
PREVIEWS The Legend of Zelda: Majora's Ma Preview
I wish I could claim some mastery over this topsy-turvy classic starring elf boy who saves princess. Predictable, right?
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES RUGBY 15
Release date: 02/01/15

DEAD OR ALIVE 5 Last Round
Release date: 02/17/15

Dragon Ball XENOVERSE
Release date: 02/24/15


LATEST FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

Nintendo Downloads January & February 2015 - After Burner, LEGO, Indie Games
Every week, Nintendo updates the eShop on both Wii U consoles and 3DS handheld devices. We'll bring you the list here.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES PlayStation Downloads January & February 2015 - Monopoly, January's Free PS+ Games
Have you been playing online with your PlayStation devices? Make sure to get these free games for the month of January in our weekly update feature.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
Finally Broke My Crowdfunding Rule
By oblivion437
Posted on 01/12/15
I've had a long-standing rule to avoid getting involved in any sort of crowdfunded activities.  I didn't donate to Shadowrun or Wasteland, but I did buy and enjoy both of them (I'm plugging both of those games right now, just so you know they're good).  I haven't...

Bushido Blade Member Review for the PS

Ivory_Soul By:
Ivory_Soul
10/02/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: The one hit kill theme is like no other fighter, good amount of modes, two player is awesome, awesome first person mode

The Bad: Blocky characters, lame story mode, enemy AI is too predictable

I remember hearing about Bushido Blade back in the day but wasn't old enough to understand the game. Now that I've played it I can see what the hoopla was all about. Of course now-a-days BB feels really old and somewhat crippled. The game has tons of modes and an awesome first person mode. The story is really lame and there aren't enough characters. The graphics are alright but the characters are really blocky. The whole hype thing was you can die in one hit. It was like the ultimate fighting simulator. You hit their legs they go on their knee. You hit there arm they fight with one hand. You can choose your weapon of choice before combat as well. Also, the best thing here is the multiplayer of course. The computer AI is really predictable and is either too easy or way too hard...never in between. The game a huge blast with two players though since you never know what the other person will do. While the control scheme is awkward if you're used to today's fighters it's doable. Play BB if you really want to play a classic gem and want some good old school two player.

More information about Bushido Blade
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1030 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus