More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Bushido Blade Member Review for the PS

By:
Ivory_Soul
10/02/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: The one hit kill theme is like no other fighter, good amount of modes, two player is awesome, awesome first person mode

The Bad: Blocky characters, lame story mode, enemy AI is too predictable

I remember hearing about Bushido Blade back in the day but wasn't old enough to understand the game. Now that I've played it I can see what the hoopla was all about. Of course now-a-days BB feels really old and somewhat crippled. The game has tons of modes and an awesome first person mode. The story is really lame and there aren't enough characters. The graphics are alright but the characters are really blocky. The whole hype thing was you can die in one hit. It was like the ultimate fighting simulator. You hit their legs they go on their knee. You hit there arm they fight with one hand. You can choose your weapon of choice before combat as well. Also, the best thing here is the multiplayer of course. The computer AI is really predictable and is either too easy or way too hard...never in between. The game a huge blast with two players though since you never know what the other person will do. While the control scheme is awkward if you're used to today's fighters it's doable. Play BB if you really want to play a classic gem and want some good old school two player.

More information about Bushido Blade
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 966 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus