More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night Member Review for the PS

By:
marauder
09/24/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

i remember when this game was on a nintendo system then on the  super nintendo. i used to play this game when it was on an arcade machine just before it was on the afore mentioned system. i will be thirty years old in a few weeks but i can still kick ass on this game like i did when i was eleven or so. i may get confused a bit 'cause it's been a while since playing it but the game plays the same as i remember-the soundtracks are clear not muffled or sound weird the graphics are similar to the nintendo-i like that 'cause it gives respect to the old school nintendo and it brings back good memories of when i played this game either by myself or with my cousin taking turns with the player one controller. of course i'm all grown up now, but that doesn't mean i can't kick some old school vampire butt. in my opinion this game is the best since they have it on the ps1. of course the whole series isn't on the ps1, but it would be nice if it was. of course  i think the weaponry is a bit lacking but maybe that's not the case. when i'm kicking butt especially vampire butt, i like to have a laot of weapons on me to feel safe. 

More information about Castlevania: Symphony of the Night
 
comments powered by Disqus