More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Castlevania: Symphony of the Night Member Review for the PS

By:
marauder
09/24/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Konami 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood and Gore, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

i remember when this game was on a nintendo system then on the  super nintendo. i used to play this game when it was on an arcade machine just before it was on the afore mentioned system. i will be thirty years old in a few weeks but i can still kick ass on this game like i did when i was eleven or so. i may get confused a bit 'cause it's been a while since playing it but the game plays the same as i remember-the soundtracks are clear not muffled or sound weird the graphics are similar to the nintendo-i like that 'cause it gives respect to the old school nintendo and it brings back good memories of when i played this game either by myself or with my cousin taking turns with the player one controller. of course i'm all grown up now, but that doesn't mean i can't kick some old school vampire butt. in my opinion this game is the best since they have it on the ps1. of course the whole series isn't on the ps1, but it would be nice if it was. of course  i think the weaponry is a bit lacking but maybe that's not the case. when i'm kicking butt especially vampire butt, i like to have a laot of weapons on me to feel safe. 

More information about Castlevania: Symphony of the Night
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution