More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Colony Wars: Vengeance Member Review for the PS

By:
Ivory_Soul
10/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Psygnosis 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Awesome graphics and effects, nice controls, decent story, plenty of missions

The Bad: A very frustrating and odd save system, a bit too simple for people used to today's flight games

First off I don't know if it's just me but everyone you save after a mission and load the game you start back at the beginning again. I don't know whether or not you have to finish a chapter before you can save. Anyways besides this after only playing three missions I loved this game. The graphics and effects are pretty cool even for today. The controls are simple and easy and has a nice upgrade system and plenty of ships. The story alone is very long with 30+ missions. It has great voice acting and nicely rendered CG cut scenes. I recommend this game to ANY sci-fi or flight sim fan ...just make sure you have a lot of time to play.

More information about Colony Wars: Vengeance
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1022 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus