More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Colony Wars: Vengeance Member Review for the PS

By:
Ivory_Soul
10/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER Psygnosis 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Awesome graphics and effects, nice controls, decent story, plenty of missions

The Bad: A very frustrating and odd save system, a bit too simple for people used to today's flight games

First off I don't know if it's just me but everyone you save after a mission and load the game you start back at the beginning again. I don't know whether or not you have to finish a chapter before you can save. Anyways besides this after only playing three missions I loved this game. The graphics and effects are pretty cool even for today. The controls are simple and easy and has a nice upgrade system and plenty of ships. The story alone is very long with 30+ missions. It has great voice acting and nicely rendered CG cut scenes. I recommend this game to ANY sci-fi or flight sim fan ...just make sure you have a lot of time to play.

More information about Colony Wars: Vengeance
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 1001 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution