More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

The Legend of Dragoon Member Review for the PS

By:
McCoy
08/04/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE Out Now
T Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Legend of Dragoon is a great game, to sum it up real quick.

I love the Dragoon system and the Addition system. Both are great and make the battles so much more interesting. Music is great and at the time the game was made, the graphics were fairly decent. Dialogue wasn't always the greatest, but was still good.

Storyline... the story is good, but it has WAAAAAAAAY to many huge twists and turns in it for its own good. First you're out to kill the Black Monster, then out to stop Dart's father, then only to realize that your companion, Rose, IS the Black Monster, then when you do encounter Dart's father, Zeig, and beat him, you realize that the real threat is a guy that you only heard about briefly, if you even remember him in the first place. Unless you keep up on everything going on, you'll never understand what's going on.

There are more bosses than there are normal enemies. If I was to list every boss there is, I'd be here forever because the list is LONG. This is the only game where there are more bosses than normal enemies that I've ever witnessed.

And last of all... the dragons. When you think of dragons, you tend to think of a huge, winged, powerful, majestic reptile that can spew... well, whatever it wants to spew. And this game heavily involves dragons. Well, guess what? The dragons aren't exactly what you expect them to look like. They are everything you DON'T expect them to look like. With features that no dragon would ever be expected to have... like built-in cannons, for example. The fire dragon that Dart can summon as a Lvl. 5 Dragoon... has six eyes, quite a few wings, and looks like something out of a sci-fi movie. And that's just one type of dragon. All the dragons look like aliens and have absolutely no resemblance to dragons at all. The Divine Dragon has seven or eight eyes, one huge eye in the center, and seven wings (looks like he lost one though... you'd understand if you saw his back.) The dragon is also equipped with a cannon on his back and something that looks like missiles that can fire out of his body.  They look TERRIBLE!!!

Now, the way I have talked, you'd think it's a bad game, but it's really not. It's good, but not great.


More information about The Legend of Dragoon
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 1140 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus