More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mega Man X5 Member Review for the PS

By:
Ivory_Soul
10/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Great story, different characters are awesome, nice graphics, fast and fun gameplay

The Bad: Nothing new for Mega Man vets, no multiplayer, some missions can just be out right unfair

I've never played a Mega Man game before plain and simple. Why you ask? Because I just couldn't get into the series. After finally picking up X5 up, mainly because it's the best out of the X series, I really like MM now. X5 has a great story and great level design along with quick fast gameplay. You have to rebuild an old gun ship and mega weapon to destroy a meteor heading for your planet. To rebuild these things you have to beat different Mavericks who have each part. Now some levels are just insanely difficult like one level in which your on a speedster and it goes so fast the who level is just pure trial and error. Of course if you're a MM vet then this game may not be so impressive to you but for me it was. I love this game and it's one of my favorite platformers of all time.

More information about Mega Man X5
 
B+ Revolution report card
Views: 918 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution