More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Resident Evil 2 Member Review for the PS

Riot By:
Riot
12/08/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER Capcom 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
M Contains Blood and Gore, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Youí¢â‚¬™re in the Raccoon Police Building, zombies brushing up against the window then, you feel something grab you by the neck. Resident Evil 2 is a great example of what a game should be. Resident Evil 2 takes a longer time to beat then it predecessor Resident Evil 1, the game in every way is just better then Resident Evil 1, the voice acting is still blah. Doní¢â‚¬™t get me wrong I loved Resident Evil 1 but ití¢â‚¬™s was too short.

Gameplay:

The game play is almost exactly like Resident Evil 1, except for roaming around a city instead of a rich guyí¢â‚¬™s mansion. You can play as Claire or Leon. Most of you guys probably played as Leon cause he is the first disc.


Story:

The story is the same no matter which charter you play Leon or Claire. Ií¢â‚¬™m not going to spoil the story for any one who wants to play the game and just havení¢â‚¬™t bought it yet (why havení¢â‚¬™t you the game is only $10!?!?)

Replay Value:

The replay value is not very likely sure there is 2 people but their story is the almost the same, I have played this game 10 times all the way trough (1998,1998, 1999,1999,2000,2001,2002,2003,2004,2005) You will probably play this game again but if you didní¢â‚¬™t like it too much the first time then youí¢â‚¬™ll probably never play it again.

Music:

Music has always been a big thing for Resident Evil; this game is no let down it is very spooky. The gameí¢â‚¬™s music will only help scare you.
Listen

Graphics:

Best graphics on the PSX. The graphics looked great for ití¢â‚¬™s time but you really never got a good look at your character, like you did in Resident Evil 1.

Over All:

Resident Evil 2 will go down as probably the best Playstation game besides Metal Gear Solid.

A+
+Great Gameplay
+Great Music
+Great Graphics for PSX
Was Claire Disc really necessary?





More information about Resident Evil 2
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1967 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution