More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Syphon Filter Member Review for the PS

By:
Navy_Seal
12/01/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 1 
PUBLISHER 989 Studios 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Animated Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Syphon Filter is one of the best PS1 games you can ever play especially if you like taking down the badguys one after the other then this game is for you. I love all of the weapons and there awesome, but I don`t like the mercenaries they creep me out once I see their dead then I don`t worry about it anymore. My favorite weapon is the gas grenade because once you toss one of them babies the guys are instantly gone and nobody even knows except you. It is a pretty good game, but the graphics aren`t so good forget the graphics though because as long as there is action involved there is no need for the graphics. Now on this game once you start a fight you had better hope that you can finish it or else you`ll die instantly and you had better have the right skills for these missions or you won`t survive. Just WARNING you!!! Still this game is awesome!!!


More information about Syphon Filter
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1126 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution