More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Tomba Member Review for the PS

By:
Ivory_Soul
10/03/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 00 
PUBLISHER SCEA 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Classic platforming gameplay, decent story, lots of places to go, lots of different things to kill

The Bad: No sense of direction what-so-ever can make you lost easily, cheap deaths

I remember Tomba! back when I was a kid. That was a really great game then. It even is for today but of course shows it's flaws more now. The story of Tomba! is about pigs...evil pigs. You are a caveman looking dude with pink hair who naps under a tree one day and an evil pig comes and swipes your bracelet your grandfather gave you. You try to recover it but you wind up doing more than just that. While the game has great platforming abilities it's plagued with cheap deaths and not being able to find your way most of the time. With no map or any hints what-so-ever it can make things frustrating. While the game sports many different enemies and environments it makes you feel like some thing's missing anyway. The main draw to this game was the unique idea of 2D and 3D mixed platforming. There are two parts of each level but one is behind each other. You can jump down from 2D platforms and come out of it like you would in a 3D game. This was both trippy and unique at the time. Make sure you play this game is you haven't and you'll love it.

More information about Tomba
 
B Revolution report card
Views: 962 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution