More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Twisted Metal 2: World Tour Member Review for the PS

By:
ClanksRatchet
12/02/05
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE  
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Sony 
DEVELOPER  
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

We will never see a truly perfect game, but we'll se alot of games come close.

Twisted Metal 2 is one of those games. Even though its graphics aren't what they could have been, this is a truly outstanding game.

TM2 is a car combat game about a guy named Calypso. Every year he holds a contest. The last person to be left alive wins anything they wish.

The gameplay is what truly shines in TM2. The AI is perfect. They're never too cheap against you, but it's still challenging. To play, you need to drive around the levels and pick up weapons which you will use to kill your opponents. Some levels have hazards aswell. In New York, for example, you are playing on a bunch of sky scrapers. if you fall off, you're dead.

The sound is also amazing. Every weapon has the perfect sound effect, and the music, which was written specially for the game, fits each level perfectly.

The only real flaw in the game is that the graphics aren't the best they could've been. But the rest of the game is so great that they're easy to over look.

If you have a PS1 or PS2 then this game HAS to be in your collection. You'll be playing it for years

Report card:
+Amazing gameplay
+Sound is perfect
+Can be played for years
-Graphics aren't amazing
+You can easily overlook the graphics

More information about Twisted Metal 2: World Tour
 
A+ Revolution report card
Views: 1488 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution