More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Reflex Edition Member Review for the Wii

BigTruckSeries By:
BigTruckSeries
11/29/09
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE First-Person Shooter 
PLAYERS 1- 2 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Infinity Ward 
RELEASE DATE Out Now
M What do these ratings mean?

I'm hoping that no one out there has to rely on the only a Wii for games of this nature because simply put, the Wii is obviously the weakest of all the next generation systems.   The graphics are pathetic here  and in no way do they compare to the high quality graphics on the Xbox 360 and the PS3.

The major difference is the controls which as the review points out are at the best "iffy" and at the worst "crappy".  The Wii Mote is in no way up to the task of offering control as precise as the 360's controller or, naturally, the mouse and keyboard.  In multiplayer firefights wii feels like crap and can be frustrating. And that's not mentioning the problems you'll have just trying to play the game despte arm fatigue - which is also going to be a problem in New Super Mario Brothers - since it doesn't support the Classic Controller. 

Another huge dissapointment is the lack of blood spatters. When I shoot someone i wanna see their blood go flying!.

 

When you get down to the bottom line...figure it like this:  this game just came out for Wii and its 2 years old.  That's pathetic and again, I hope anyone with a Wii also has one of the two other consoles  to supplement their Wii.  Wii simply is not up to the task of offering ports of new games. At the very best its only good for porting games of the 6th Console Generation (Xbox, PS2 and Gamecube).  I use mine for the Virtual Console -  where its technological limitations aren't so apparent.


More information about Call of Duty 4: Modern Warfare Reflex Edition
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution