More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn Member Review for the Wii

Greg_Bryan By:
Greg_Bryan
02/06/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Strategy 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Intelligent Systems 
RELEASE DATE  
E10+ Contains Fantasy Violence, Mild Language

What do these ratings mean?

The first thing I would like to say is I found the reset button on my wii.  When I first started playing this game I had high expectations for it.  In the beginning, it delivered. Until I went to chapter 3 I believe it was, and sat there for two hours playing one level.  The reason for that was you quickly discover that not all your players are created equal.  In Part 1 you play as a grouped called the dawn brigade.  There leader is Michah, you also play as Nolan, Soki, Edward and Leo; you get others along the way but those are the chief characters. You soon discover that the only people out of the 10 or 11 guys you play with, which can survive most than one hit are Soki, Nolan and Edward.  Now this fact puts a damper on character development because those three with get 90% of your in-game exp.  It is a RPG, yes, but I would say honestly plays more like a chess game you have three queens and the rest are pawns.

In Part 2 you play mainly as Brom and some chick who’s name starts with an N.  You later go to the kingdom and get a ton of other people to play with.  This really, is when the game hits its stride.  You inherit much stronger players so the paced at which you can play is solid.  Then you meet the Royal Knights lead by Geoffrey, which everyone of them are excellent fighters, and you also play full time with Haar who is the coolest dude in the game. At the end of chapter 2 you are introduced to The Griel Mercenaries who you will play as in Part 3. 

Part 3 starts, you once again have new people which by now will be getting on your nerves.  The Griel Mercenaries are lead by Ike.  Once again all the characters you get here kick some serious arse.  But soon you find out that you are fighting against the dawn brigade.  Then heart break sets in you have to play as the dawn Brigade.  They are all  weak fighting characters now, they can all be pwn'd by getting hit once, minus soki and the lance guy with white amour.  It was at that point I stopped playing the game because it was taking way to long to win with no one dieing and I had all ready busted 2 wii remotes at that time.

 

One cool thing I will say about the game is you can craft you own weapons and Name them =D

So if you are looking for a RPG with some depth and you like incredibly hard games and you don't mind switching characters all the time, then this game is for you.

I will say though, I would for sure give this game a rent, for sure rent before you buy it.


More information about Fire Emblem: Radiant Dawn
 
B- Revolution report card
Views: 1129 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus