More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Ghost Squad Member Review for the Wii

By:
Ivory_Soul
01/25/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Sega 
DEVELOPER AM2 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Mild Suggestive Themes, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

The Good: Feels just like an arcade game, lots of unlockables

The Bad: Feels more like a demo than a full game, not enough "Wiiness" sub-par graphics and audio, no online play

I heard about Ghost Squad a long time ago and I knew it was going to be a failure and I was right. The biggest disappointment with this game is there are only three levels. That's right! THREE whole levels! While the first two are easy the third is almost impossible to beat. The game plays light arcade light guns games of old and the Zapper works really well here. While everything feels just like an arcade game it's more like a sample than a whole game. I honestly felt like I was playing a demo more than anything. The only good thing about this game is the multiplayer. There really isn't much to say about this game really. The graphics aren't very good, the sound is pretty lame, and there's not much "Wiiness" (as I like to say) to the game. I wish this had online play but nope...not there.


More information about Ghost Squad
 
C- Revolution report card
Views: 941 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus