More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Kart Wii Member Review for the Wii

Theblowfish By:
Theblowfish
05/01/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

Ok

First of all, there is still 4-way madness!! All you do is change the options, and turn CPU off.
Simple.

Right, well everything said in the GR review is pretty much spot-on. I would like to add though, this is the best mario-kart for a long time!! (perhaps ever), it does have a very few minor issues but certainly nothing worth stripping this game of an A grade.

The wheel works really well, however, I think a lot of expert players will stick with the mote+chuck combo! It does allow for a much faster response time and allows you to compete even after a few beers! The wheel is best saved for multiplayer and battle, when coming 1st isn't the objective, Bashing your mates to bits in the objective!!!

The Wi Fi online is the best yet on the Wii! you cannot find a fault! I have no time with people who complain about the nintendo codes. I see no difference in entering "1234 5678 9012" as opposed to "chunkpwner73". you still entering data!! And the "mario-kart" channel allows you to ping anyone already on your wii's friend list. In other words..... No problem!

Mario kart is a must for anyone, it will annoy you at times, but you won't be able to put it down!!

A-


More information about Mario Kart Wii
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1194 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution