More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Mario Kart Wii Member Review for the Wii

Theblowfish By:
Theblowfish
05/01/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Racing 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Comic Mischief

What do these ratings mean?

Ok

First of all, there is still 4-way madness!! All you do is change the options, and turn CPU off.
Simple.

Right, well everything said in the GR review is pretty much spot-on. I would like to add though, this is the best mario-kart for a long time!! (perhaps ever), it does have a very few minor issues but certainly nothing worth stripping this game of an A grade.

The wheel works really well, however, I think a lot of expert players will stick with the mote+chuck combo! It does allow for a much faster response time and allows you to compete even after a few beers! The wheel is best saved for multiplayer and battle, when coming 1st isn't the objective, Bashing your mates to bits in the objective!!!

The Wi Fi online is the best yet on the Wii! you cannot find a fault! I have no time with people who complain about the nintendo codes. I see no difference in entering "1234 5678 9012" as opposed to "chunkpwner73". you still entering data!! And the "mario-kart" channel allows you to ping anyone already on your wii's friend list. In other words..... No problem!

Mario kart is a must for anyone, it will annoy you at times, but you won't be able to put it down!!

A-


More information about Mario Kart Wii
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1243 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus