More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Party 8 Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Puzzle 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Mario likes to party.  We get it already.

A franchise that has had, well, OKAY games... has an 8th installment.  And they came up with Mario Party 8.

First off, I liked the series, especially the second and the sixth, and if my friends are over, well, they play this game.  But this game is a complete step back.  Completely.

Well, you know the drill, you go around, you collect stars, you blah blah blah.  It's nothing new really.  First of all, you would think that the minigames would not have you look like a douchebag, right?  Well, at least your friends do as well.  Second... the game is TOO EASY.  Forget that instead of orbs (which I liked because I could play like an a-hole the entire time and customize the gameboard) you get candy... yeah.  The minigames have two categories: easy and near impossible.

You really would have thought that they would have put some effort in this game this time, I mean, there IS a reason a lot of gamers like Zelda (who delays their games all the time to get it perfect, a tad annoying, but hey...) over Megaman games (who just one out).  I hope that the 9th party is better, I really do.  Until then, I guess it's time to get every one out before the cops show up.


More information about Mario Party 8
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1073 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution