More Reviews
REVIEWS Sid Meier's Civilization: Beyond Review
Does Beyond Earth lead humanity to a better world or into a nest of aliens?

Senran Kagura Shinovi Versus Review
I had no idea there was that much silicon in Japan. But it only makes the balance that much more impressive, doesn't it?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Super Smash Bros. (Wii U) Preview
Anyone brawling at home will find plenty to love in the latest console version of Nintendo’s franchise, though amiibo figures lend a layer of ownership not seen before.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Call of Duty: Advanced Warfare
Release date: 11/04/14

Assassin's Creed Rogue
Release date: 11/11/14

Far Cry 4
Release date: 11/18/14

Dragon Age: Inquisition
Release date: 11/18/14


LATEST FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

PlayStation Download October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Sony's PSN platform had new games each week along with free offerings for PlayStation Plus subscribers. Take a look at the weekly additions for October.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP oblivion437
I Don't Want to, but I Have To...
By oblivion437
Posted on 10/20/14
Well, Gamergate has spilled over into the mainstream media and the coverage appears to be nearly uniformly dreadful. Take " What is Gamergate, and What Does It Say About Gender In Video Games? " by David Konnow as an example.  It appears that the writer has done little to no...

Mario Party 8 Member Review for the Wii

By:
BlueBomber88
11/28/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Puzzle 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Mario likes to party.  We get it already.

A franchise that has had, well, OKAY games... has an 8th installment.  And they came up with Mario Party 8.

First off, I liked the series, especially the second and the sixth, and if my friends are over, well, they play this game.  But this game is a complete step back.  Completely.

Well, you know the drill, you go around, you collect stars, you blah blah blah.  It's nothing new really.  First of all, you would think that the minigames would not have you look like a douchebag, right?  Well, at least your friends do as well.  Second... the game is TOO EASY.  Forget that instead of orbs (which I liked because I could play like an a-hole the entire time and customize the gameboard) you get candy... yeah.  The minigames have two categories: easy and near impossible.

You really would have thought that they would have put some effort in this game this time, I mean, there IS a reason a lot of gamers like Zelda (who delays their games all the time to get it perfect, a tad annoying, but hey...) over Megaman games (who just one out).  I hope that the 9th party is better, I really do.  Until then, I guess it's time to get every one out before the cops show up.


More information about Mario Party 8
 
D Revolution report card
Views: 1103 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution