More Reviews
REVIEWS Hyrule Warriors Review
Link, Zelda, Impa, and more Hyrule heroes hit the battlefield in this Dynasty Warriors spin-off. Can it stand up to the brand’s history?

Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Mario Party 8 Member Review for the Wii

Brent_Jepsen By:
Brent_Jepsen
06/19/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Puzzle 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Nintendo 
RELEASE DATE  
E Contains Mild Cartoon Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Okay... so yes same old Mario Party...NOT!!!!!

Brand new system to play on and crazy mini games to play with the wiimote. The games get addictive and you want to unlock every mini game to play them. I do not agree that this game is anything lower than a solid "B".

The boards are fun and can be challenging against a very competitive group of friends. So charge up the wiimotes put out a cooler full of your favorite beverages, and get ready to get sucked in and try to be the superstar.

For those that think this doesn't bring anything to the system in the category of fun has not played it with a group of friends yet. Sure we may have been a group of smashed guys by the end of the night, but we really had fun with it and am going to be planning another Mario Party 8 night with them again soon.

 


More information about Mario Party 8
 
A- Revolution report card
Views: 1455 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution