More Reviews
REVIEWS Far Cry 4 Review
The open world of Far Cry 4 is wondrous, but is the beauty of Kyrat only skin-deep?

World of Warcraft: Warlords of D Review
Does Blizzard's latest expansion breathe new life into the 10 year-old franchise, or is this MMO finally starting to show its age?
More Previews
PREVIEWS Silence: The Whispered World II Preview
With its absolutely gorgeous sequel, Daedalic aims to create a mid-range difficulty adventure title that will expand the genre to a larger audiences.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Geometry Wars 3: Dimensions
Release date: 11/25/14

Kingdom Hearts 2.5 HD Remix
Release date: 12/02/14

Guilty Gear Xrd -SIGN-
Release date: 12/16/14

Kalimba
Release date: 12/17/14


LATEST FEATURES With Two Paths to Walk This Fall, I Recommend Assassins Play AC Unity Over AC Rogue
For fans of this series, it'll be a decision based on hardware. For enthusiasts, returning to the brand's roots will prove enticing.

Nintendo Download November 2014 - Updating Each Week
If you've got credit on Nintendo's digital eShop service or expect to receive a gift card this holiday season, start making your list with our weekly updates.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES Xbox Downloads October 2014 - Updating Each Week
Microsoft's Xbox One console continues an Xbox Live revolution started over a decade ago. Here's hoping Summer of Arcade makes it to the platform next year.

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP Master_Craig
Welcome Home - PAX AUS 2014
By Master_Craig
Posted on 11/18/14
Last night I returned home from PAX AUS 2014. Long story short, it wasn't perfect, but it was quite possibly the best weekend I've had this year. It was a lot of fun. If you'd like to continue reading, the long story is just below. Buckle up. This is gonna be...

Marvel: Ultimate Alliance Member Review for the Wii

DeathsCheater By:
DeathsCheater
12/02/08
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action / RPG 
PLAYERS 1- 4 
PUBLISHER Activision 
DEVELOPER Raven Software 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Mild Language, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

     I loved Marvel Ultimat Alliance for the Wii, mostly becuse I am a marvel fan anyways. This game goes into a lot of the best comic book story that there is. They did throw in some of there own stuff but it's not bad or Marvel would't let them do it. They also did a good job on making very different super heros come together. On the down side you don't get every hero that you would like, I some that I wanted to see were The Punisher, some more of the x-men, and more difficult bosses like the juggernot. Some would say that the line up is fine as it is and I some what agree that it is a good line up.

rn

      The best part by far is how well it works on the Wii it is one of the best interactive games out for the Wii I wish that more games worked as well. If you get lazy though you can always just use the buttens but it is harder than moving the remote. becuse it takes more time go through the super powers. There is a down side to how easy you can master some super heros. The game can start to get boring unless your playing on the Hard level of difficulty. If you are thinking about getting it you should its a good game and the story does'nt get boring.


More information about Marvel: Ultimate Alliance
 
A Revolution report card
Views: 704 Review rating:
comments powered by Disqus