More Reviews
REVIEWS Disney Infinity: Marvel Super He Review
Disney Infinity 2.0: Marvel Super Heroes adds light RPG mechanics, builds on action, and uses Toy Box Mode to teach players.

Hatoful Boyfriend Review
Before this review, there seemed to be an absence of a certain ornithological piece; a headline regarding mass awareness of a certain avian variety...
More Previews
PREVIEWS Halo: The Master Chief Collectio Preview
Microsoft and 343 Industries want to bring the entire Halo saga to Xbox One and this collection does exactly that with new graphics for Halo 2.
Release Dates
NEW RELEASES Persona 4 Arena Ultimax
Release date: 09/30/14

Alien: Isolation
Release date: 10/07/14

Borderlands: The Pre-Sequel
Release date: 10/14/14

The Evil Within
Release date: 10/14/14


LATEST FEATURES NIntendo Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
OK, so I didn't update before PAX and I may have missed one before that. Let's try this again!

Xbox Download September 2014 - Updating Each Week
Minecraft launches on Microsoft's next-generation console and buy a console, choose a free game.
MOST POPULAR FEATURES The Updating List of PAX Indies
We're heading to PAX Prime! Are you looking to check out a few unique indie games while you're there? UPDATED: Dragon Fin Soup, Dungeon of the Endless,

LEADERBOARD
Read More Member Blogs
FEATURED VOXPOP shandog137
A Letter to the Big “N"
By shandog137
Posted on 09/12/14
I have and will continue to have a place in my heart for Nintendo. In fact, my first console was a Super Nintendo. The video game market has changed drastically since the early '90s and it seems like what once was platinum is more so along the lines of silver now. Nintendo has always been...

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption Member Review for the Wii

Boringman54 By:
Boringman54
09/11/07
PRINTER FRIENDLY VERSION
EMAIL TO A FRIEND
GENRE Action 
PLAYERS
PUBLISHER Nintendo 
DEVELOPER Retro 
RELEASE DATE  
T Contains Animated Blood, Violence

What do these ratings mean?

Metroid Prime 3: Corruption is an absolutely amazing game!!! Easily better than the other 2 Metoird Primes. As usual, you take place as Samus Aran. She is called forth onto the starship G.F. Olympus where the "brain" of the ship, Aurora Unit 213, wants you to meet 3 other bounty hunters, Ghor, Rundas and Gandrayda, who each have their own special power. The Aurora Unit tells you to go to the planet Norion where space pirates have invaded. Once you fight them off, restore two generators and fight Meta Ridley, you go to the control tower to turn on a cannon and destroy the oncoming meteor. Before you do, Dark Samus appears and infects all four bounty hunters with phazon. Before Samus becomes unconcious, she turns on the cannon. She wakes up one month later with a new P.E.D. suit that lets her control the phazon inside her. She the finds out the other three bounty hunters were sent  on separate mission to separate locations but they never came back. You must find all three of them and that's all I will tell you. The controls are the best for any game, it has perfect percision. Also, the graphics are the best for Wii, they are gorgeously detailed in all aspects. But with these graphics come a downside. The Wii, being the leaset powerful console on the market, can just barely support the graphics. Because of this, when you turn the game on, the Wii will be very loud. But when you are actually playing the game you won't notice that much. A new touch to the Prime series is the weapon system. Instead of choosing which beam weapon you want to use, it stacks up like in Super Metroid for the SNES. This means that instead of choosing between the normal beam weapon and the plasma beam, the Plasma Beam replaces the normal beam weapon until you find a new beam weapon. But you can still choose to use the Missles or eventually, the Ice Missles. The "weapon" is when you are in Hpermode, which you are able to be in once you obtain the P.E.D. suit. To activate it, you hold down the + button. Once you are in Hypermode, your beam weapon is charged with phazon, which makes for a stronger attack. The downside is that you will lose part of your life and if you stay in the mode for too long you will become corrupted with phazon and die. Another new touch is the command visor. When in this visor, you can command your ship to land, blow up things or pick up certain things. But like usual, you have the combat and scan visor and eventually, the echo visor. Another little disapointment is the lack of online play, which would be mazing (just look at the sucess of Metroid Prime: Hunters online) but I can live with it and so can other people. So for me, this is the 2nd best Wii game (behind Twilight Princess of course, which is by the way, my favourite game of all time) and my 5th favourite game of all time. So of course you should definitely get this game. It will be worth your buy.


More information about Metroid Prime 3: Corruption
 
comments powered by Disqus

More On GameRevolution